About
Reviewers
Reviewed
Link Back
Hall Of Shame
Pending

Profile

Notes
Request
Host
Design
Image

Number of people that have made it to the Hall of Shame: 1

dhandipunk
2003-08-04 at 8:17 p.m.

I know how you feel, I just don't care

(I just would like to start by saying I hate web log style diaries- the type that don't have a separate page for each entry. Hate. Especially if they don't have a previous and next button. That is all.)

Layout: Oh my. That is certainly Blink 182. Like. A lot of Blink 182. Maybe. too much Blink 182. Ok, not "maybe"- definitely. The picture you have makes reading the text very difficult since it is set behind the entry box. So when you start to read you go from a big but faint picture of a naked band member to a small but clear picture of naked band member. Repeatedly. It hurt. It really did. Then the eyes started to unnerve me a bit. (Granted, this being unsettled could have been attributed to my lack of sleep and the hour of the day, but I highly doubt it. The picture is awful. There, I said it. It is awful.)

Content: "Wellll this was a boring entry, but frankly I do not care." You may not, but readers do. They care a lot. Interest is the thing that gets people (that you don't know/don't demand that they read) to return and/or comment. So that one sentence is what kept repeating itself while I read your diary. Your entries are boring (like you said). This is the most interesting thing you said in the whole site you have- "It would have been a lot better if they midgets. or even better....*thinking*... midgets with mullets...yes I think so." And that made me wonder why you bother. If you do not care about the quality of your writing/diary why do you write as if you were speaking to an audience? And then, I'm guessing you like "Dhandi." I could be wrong. (Oh, sarcasm. I love the sarcasm.) I lost count of how many entries mention them.

I shall give you a 70% because that layout is horrible. Really. Although the links that you have work and are organized, you are lacking some that will make navigation of your diary a whole lot easier. Then, that picture has got to go. Really.

Reviewed by: Katie

liquid-mojo - 2003-08-09
theoddone72 - 2003-08-09
quillz - 2003-08-09
lindseyjtjtk - 2003-08-07
oxsugarxo - 2003-08-04