About
Reviewers
Reviewed
Link Back
Hall Of Shame
Pending

Profile

Notes
Request
Host
Design
Image

Number of people that have made it to the Hall of Shame: 1

The Reviewers
2003-07-17 at 8:58 p.m.

The Reviewers

Ravyne - I am sick of the cutsey review sites on Diaryland. Someone has to tell the truth about your diary. It may as well be me! When I review, I do not pay as much attention to what you write; I am looking for your style. Do you have a compelling voice? Do you make your entries interesting enough to draw my attention. I am afterall a Gemini and get bored very easily. Do not bore me! Am I qualified? Hell yes! I read diaries on a daily basis. I have a huge buddy list and read them all. They are interesting or they wouldn't be on my buddy list. I am 37, have a Masters in Arts and Liberal Sciences with an emphasis in English. So yes, I will be checking your grammar!

Nicole - Well, I don't have a damn degree, yet. (And yes I'm 28 years old) I'm working on a Computer Sciences degree but we won't get into that. I'm sick of these little review sites that kiss your ass and pat you on the head and give you a pretty little score and send you on your merry little way. There are quite a few "bitchy" sites out there that give you the nasty just because they want to be different. If I like you I will say so. If I don't....I won't. I look for "meat"...content, style, orginiality. Are you a carbon copy of all of the other sites out there? Are you funny? Are you dramatic? Are you whiney and fucking annoying? I will tell you. I get bored quite easily and have NO problem with giving you attitude...but I also have no problem with giving you praise. I used to review for Diaryreviews and became tired of the fluff..and stuff. You'll have no fluff here. I refuse to shoot fire and sunshine up your ass....

liquid-mojo - 2003-08-09
theoddone72 - 2003-08-09
quillz - 2003-08-09
lindseyjtjtk - 2003-08-07
oxsugarxo - 2003-08-04