About
Reviewers
Reviewed
Link Back
Hall Of Shame
Pending

Profile

Notes
Request
Host
Design
Image

Number of people that have made it to the Hall of Shame: 1

Ghanima
2003-07-19 at 8:43 a.m.

Artemis Waxing

Layout: My first impression was awe. I love the classical image at the top of the page. However, I was a bit distracted by the scroll bars. I think maybe they would look better if they were black and a color from the picture, maybe the gold or off-white, as the shadow for the scroll bar. I also love the idea of all the classically named links and I was glad that you used the Alt-tag for what they stand for (you'd be surprised at the people who don't). The layout is easy on the eyes, not overly cluttered, and the font colors are very pleasant. I also like the fade-in to the next pages. I know some people detest those because of the usual delay, but yours doesn't have that delay at all.

Content: Before now, there were only two other instances in my life where I read something and said to myself why should I bother to write again; this writer has said it all in a language so captivating that anything I write will pale by comparison. The first was Willian Goyen's House of Breath and the second was the poetry of my Reiki Master, Claire. However, after reading about 15 of your entries, I can now add you to that list. Your writing flows so beautifully without so much as a single stumbling stone's interference. You have an exquisite grasp of language, literature, music, mythology, ancient art and history, and you transform that knowledge into well-crafted prose poetry. Even your rant was a pleasure to read; however, I do feel slightly sorry for the intended because I wonder, will the intended even understand. Somehow I doubt it. These were my favorite entries: Four Grey Walls, and Four Grey Towers, 2003 Overture, With Cannons, and Persephone Unbound.

Score: 90% score on your layout because the scroll bar doesn't match the rest of the layout. However, do not be dismayed. Your diary has all the beauty and charm of the ancient world and is such a pleasure to read. If I were rating it with a grade, you would definitely receive an A+ for content alone. This is definitely a diary that I would highly recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by Ravyne

liquid-mojo - 2003-08-09
theoddone72 - 2003-08-09
quillz - 2003-08-09
lindseyjtjtk - 2003-08-07
oxsugarxo - 2003-08-04